Posted by: lucylastic | October 16, 2007

Tagging – how not to do it!

So, I’ve been ‘tagged’ and now I need to DO something!!!!  I’ve been tagged by Gail http://scrapncardqueen.blogspot.com  I have to link to my taggers and post these rules – the first bit was OK, I have linked a few blog sites before that I find intriguing, so adding Gail’s scrapping site is no trial!  

The more difficult bit is coming up……. I have to “Share 7 facts about yourself: some random, some weird”.  Tag some people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).  Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment at their blogs.

Anyway, here is my list first.

1. My lovely husband, (we got married in June 2006) was my partner once before – between Sep 1986 and March 1987, it’s a long story, so no more here I’m afraid.

2. I am very proud to be one of the first Street Pastors in Swindon – check us out on http://www.streetpastorsswindon.org.uk

3. I have lived in Germany, Singapore and Spain, as well as the UK.  I am planning to go and live in Italy next!

4. I LOVE to cook – it is a hobby and a passion.  I admire Rick Stein and Jamie Oliver for their simplicity and accessibility and I love the food that Ina Garten cooks, but I find her Bostonian accent VERY irritating!

5. My favourite food is chocolate, in any form and no need to be too high quality.  Cadbury’s still makes my mouth water!  Oh, and Polish sausage.

6. I am half Polish, (hence strange craving at 5, above)

7. I have been to see Phantom of the Opera six times, including once on Broadway and once in Munich, which was so dire, I left before the interval.

I am now going to tag ‘Urban Cowgirl’, http://urban-hills.blogspot.com/ whose blog I really enjoy – I empathise with expats a lot.

My next tag is http://mathmethman.blogspot.com/ who may sound like someone who drinks meths, (well, it did to me originally) but is actually a Methodist Minister.  It’s different.

I don’t think I have really ‘tagged’ correctly, but it’ll have to work for now – my ‘help’ function wasn’t very enligthening.

Toodlepip 

Responses

  1. Hi!
    Thanks for the tag 🙂 I’ll have to work out which 7 things about myself are safe to share with the interweb…

  2. Ditto.
    I appreciate being tagged, even though I’ve no idea what that is. Thinking up seven random facts shouldn’t be too difficult. I’ve not yet been browsing other people’s blogs enough to have any favourite I wish to tag myself, so I’ll have to think about that. A job for next week perhaps.


Leave a Reply

Categories

