Posted by: lucylastic | January 13, 2010

Let it snow, let it snow……….

I have to confess, I LOVE snow – it’s great – beautiful, virgin, tramping through it is just fab – although I really don’t like it when it ‘squeaks’ under my shoes – a funny feeling.  It was snowing last night when I went to bed, it was snowing again this morning when I woke up and has been snowing most of the day – all the footsteps in the garden got filled in overnight and I have had another ‘snow day’ at home – this time, my computer connections have behaved and I have been pretty productive, plus sat in on a couple of conf calls and actually focused on what was being said!  A good day then.

I know there are folks out there suffering from ‘chaos’, ‘misery’ and untol other adjectives – but why not take the advice of the motoring organisations and police and stay at home, (we’re just not that important mostly), wrap up warm and go out and see the world transformed by whitness.  Go and knock on an elderly neighbour’s door and see if they need anything – milk, warmth, a chat – it’s not difficult to transform someone’s day for the better, but my heart breaks reading stories in the paper of people dying in their own homes because no one bothered to check up on them – or even worse, the council or someone else was told and they ‘didn’t prioritise it’.  We are not good at prioritising the right things these days – far too much ‘me, me, me’ and just not enough ‘them, them, them’.

So, please spare a thought for someone else and enjoy making a snowman, igloo or snow angel instead of fretting about anything else.

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

